A- A A+

FSEThe Office of the Attorney General is headed by Attorney General Fredrik Sejersted, who was appointed by the King in accordance with the Instructions for the Attorney General. The other members of the management team are Assisting Attorney General Tolle Stabell, office manager Anita Wattum and four lawyers with managerial responsibilities.

The Office of the Attorney General consists of 37 lawyers (lawyers and assistant lawyers) and 20 administrative employees.

The Office of the Attorney General's main tasks are to conduct civil lawsuits on behalf of the state and give advice and opinions on legal questions. The Office of the Attorney General's clients are central administrative bodies, i.e. the government, the ministries and their subordinate agencies. We do not serve municipalities and county authorities. The Office may also, under certain circumstances, assist individual civil servants in matters related to discharge of their official duties.

FaLang translation system by Faboba